In order to close your account, please visit the app store where you purchased it and cancel your subscription. If you cancel before the end of the subscription period, you will not receive a refund, but will continue to have access until the end of the subscription period.
Once you cancel your subscription, you will be given the ability to delete your account, however if you do so you will lose access to all of the data contained in it.
We want you to know that for domestic abuse cases in most countries, prosecution can progress even if there is no support from a victim, as long as there is evidence that can be relied upon in a court trial.
Therefore, when you delete your account, our policy is to retain your data in cold storage for one (1) year. Later, if you decide to return to the program, or if you or the authorities require access to the data, it will be accessible. After one (1) year, it will be permanently deleted.
Should you change your mind and want to rejoin the program within one year of deleting your account, simply create a new account using the same email address you originally used. You will then be given the option to restore the data to your new account.